Body bits

I’m glad there’s a button on my tummy
And lids on both my eyes
I’m happy there are caps upon each knee
And they’re both about the same size

I’m delighted with my nostrils
There’s one each side of my nose
And I’m chuffed both my arms have elbows
(For my funny bones, I suppose)

I’m tickled that my eyes have lashes
And each of my teeth have a gum
I’m well pleased both feet have an ankle
And my hips (at the back) have a bum

Both of my ears boast a lobe, you know
And my ribs are kept in a cage
My knuckles help keep my fingers on
It’s probably down to my age

1 Comment

Filed under poems for kids

One response to “Body bits

  1. maria

    That totally rocks, Russ. Reminds me of my wordpress blogging days only never tried poetry – now I see why in that other have a natural flair for it so why waste my time slaving over something I am not gifted in! Blessings

Leave a Reply

